top of page
Search
  • edithcoberman

Welcome to my blog.

As this is my 1st post on my new blog, I thought I would introduce you to my art style.

My art style is a mix between a cartoon and a realistic style with a twist where I will cartoonify an element of the piece, e.g. the eyes. I particularly enjoy drawing Disney characters and cartoon show characters as you will see, but contrary to that I do darker emotional pieces. I tend to draw people/creatures in a portrait style sometimes a full body portrait. I believe everyone’s art style and ability is different; you may be drawing the same piece but you will always have a difference even if it is only a slight one. I explore darker themes than others my age and have a unique portrait style. I have deeper meanings to a lot of my work than first appears on the surface. It has taken years to come into my own. I have been drawing and doing my art work since a very young age and have gone through plenty of styles and influences. My ability has grown and grown and I hope it will continue to grow. I used to copy others art style and just draw it like that where as now I build and add my own influences or just start from scratch. I have picked up skills over the years and hope to keep working on it and carry on developing my style and skills. My main influence is my mum as she is really arty and I want to impress her and learn and get as good as her. I also am inspired by the Disney art style how it is so simple but so effective. I use paint pens and pencils, also special art paper. The pens wide range of colours make the art pop out and give it a cool effect. I use bright bold colours on some pieces of art, I also do some pieces in black and white. I find that both are equally effective. I use art as a release to get out my emotions and negativety or at least represent it in art form. I hope in the future my art gets better and better and hopefully this blog will track my journey through art.


thanks for reading and hopefully you will stick around.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page